Advanced Technical College Certificate

Advanced Technical College within Two Years

From the school year of 2020/21 on, students can obtain an advanced technical college certificate (vocational baccalaureate diploma) at Klax School, in one of the following specialisations: “Economics and Administration”, “Health and Social Care”, and “Nutrition and Home Economics”. This is possible in one to two years, depending on previous vocational training and school leaving certificate. Currently, the technical college is pending approval.

The general entrance qualification for universities of applied sciences concludes with the 12th grade and qualifies students to study at a university of applied sciences. With the conclusion the young people acquire comprehensive vocational, social and personal action authority. For this purpose, theoretical basics are combined with practical knowledge transfer in internships.

Admission Requirements

  • Maximum age 21 years
  • Middle school leaving qualification (MSA), average of 10 points (in English, German, and maths) or Entitlement to transfer to the upper secondary school or equivalent of a middle school leaving qualification

Specialisations

Economics and Administration

For young people who are interested in finance and organizational processes and who may be fond of studying business administration, the vocational baccalaureate "Economics and Administration" could be just the right thing. The students receive instruction in economics, law and controlling and are thus prepared for a future career in management or administration.

Health and Social Care

Help, teach, educate: The subject area "Health and Social Care" is ideal for socially committed students. Education at Klax Fachschule is designed to focus on education and upbringing. In the main subjects social sciences, law and early childhood education the pupils learn the basics of social work.

Nutrition and Home Economics

Students who enjoy biology and chemistry and have a strong interest in nutrition can take a big step towards professional success in the field of "Nutrition and Home Economics". In the subjects nutrition science, nutrition consultation and natural science they learn the bases over the connections of nutrition and health.

Work Experience

For students without previous vocational training, an internship of at least 800 hours is obligatory in the first school year. The activity can be freely chosen within the framework of the training and is accompanied intensively in the sense of the Klax Concept.

Secondary schools

The technical college ends with year 12. Students have the option to switch to year 13 of the ‘gymnasiale Oberstufe’ (sixth form) in order to obtain their higher education entrance qualification (Abitur).

Information Evening

Get to know us on one of our information evenings. We will show you the class rooms, present our educational concept and explain our project work. Self-organised learning, modern media education, and the perfect class sizes from primary school to graduation. Upcoming events can be found here.

Register now

Thank you for your interest in Klax School! You can register your child without obligation at our school using the online registration form. Registration is possible for all years at any time in the current school year, provided there are still places available in the desired period. We will inform you about the next step in the application process after we have reviewed the information.

Good to Know

Fachhochschulreife (Fachabitur)

Klax Schule | Fachhochschulreife

Fachabi in ein bis zwei Jahren

An der Klax Schule können Schülerinnen und Schüler ab dem Schuljahr 2020/21 die Allgemeine Fachhochschulreife (Fachabitur) erwerben. Je nach beruflicher Vorbildung und Schulabschluss ist das in ein bis zwei Jahren möglich.  Dafür stehen die Fachrichtungen Wirtschaft und Verwaltung, Gesundheit und Soziales sowie Ernährung und Hauswirtschaft zur Auswahl. Die Fachoberschule befindet sich aktuell in der Genehmigungsphase.

Die Allgemeine Fachhochschulreife schließt mit der 12. Klasse ab und qualifiziert zum Studium an einer Fachhochschule. Mit dem Abschluss erwerben die Jugendlichen umfassende berufliche, gesellschaftliche und persönliche Handlungskompetenzen. Dafür werden theoretische Grundlagen mit praxisbezogener Wissensvermittlung in Praktika verknüpft.

Voraussetzungen

  • Alter maximal 21 Jahre
  • Mittlerer Schulabschluss (MSA) mit einem Durchschnitt von mindestens zehn Punkten in Englisch, Deutsch und Mathe oder die Berechtigung zum Übergang in die gymnasiale Oberstufe oder ein gleichwertiger Schulabschluss

Die einzelnen Fachrichtungen

Wirtschaft und Verwaltung

Für Jugendliche, die sich für Finanzen und organisatorische Prozesse interessieren und die mit einem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre liebäugeln, kann das Fachabitur „Wirtschaft und Verwaltung“ genau das Richtige sein. Die Schülerinnen und Schüler erhalten Unterricht in den Fächern Wirtschaftswissenschaft, Recht und Controlling und werden so auf eine künftige Karriere im Management oder der Verwaltung vorbereitet.

Gesundheit und Soziales

Helfen, Bilden, Erziehen: Für sozial engagierte Schülerinnen und Schüler bietet sich die Fachrichtung „Gesundheit und Soziales“ an. Die Ausbildung an der Klax Fachschule ist auf den Schwerpunkt Erziehung und Bildung ausgelegt. In den Schwerpunktfächern Sozialwissenschaften, Recht und Frühkindliche Bildung lernen die Schülerinnen und Schüler die Grundlagen der Sozialarbeit.

Ernährung und Hauswirtschaft

Schülerinnen und Schüler mit Freude an Biologie und Chemie und einem ausgeprägten Interesse an Ernährungsfragen können in der Fachrichtung „Ernährung und Hauswirtschaft“ einen großen Schritt in Richtung ihres beruflichen Erfolges gehen. In den Fächern Ernährungswissenschaft, Ernährungsberatung und Naturwissenschaft lernen sie die Grundlagen über die Zusammenhänge von Ernährung und Gesundheit. 

Praktikum

Für Schülerinnen und Schüler ohne berufliche Vorbildung ist im ersten Schuljahr ein Praktikum in einem Umfang von mindestens 800 Zeitstunden verpflichtend. Dabei ist die Tätigkeit im Rahmen der Ausbildung frei wählbar und wird im Sinne des Klax Konzepts intensiv begleitet. 

Weiterführende Schulen

Nach dem Erwerb der Fachhochschulreife ist ein Übergang in die 13. Klasse der gymnasialen Oberstufe möglich, um zusätzlich die allgemeine Hochschulreife (Abitur) abzulegen. 

Infonachmittage

Lernen Sie uns an unseren Tagen der offenen Tür kennen. Wir zeigen Ihnen unsere Räume, stellen Ihnen unser pädagogisches Konzept vor und beantworten Fragen rund um unsere Projektarbeit, das selbstorganisierte Lernen, optimale Klassengrößen und unsere Medienpädagogik. Kommende Termine finden Sie hier.

Jetzt anmelden

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an der Klax Schule. Über unser Formular können Sie Ihr Kind unverbindlich anmelden. Quereinsteiger sind bei uns herzlich willkommen, daher sind Anmeldungen für alle Klassenstufen jederzeit auch im laufenden Schuljahr möglich. Außerdem beantworten wir Ihnen unter „Alle Infos“ häufig gestellte Fragen zur Anmeldung, den erforderlichen Unterlagen und zu den Kosten.

Wissenswertes